This requires Admin privileges.
What happens to the charts and dashboards created by a user upon deleting his/her user account? There is a special built-in Category which cannot be created, modified or deleted by an iDashboards Administrator, called the Personal Category. The Personal Category can be thought of as an individual user’s own private workspace. Charts and dashboards saved in the Personal Category are only accessible by the user who created them. Charts saved in a user ’s Personal Category are visible to other users only if they are placed in a dashboard that is not in the Personal Category. Charts and dashboards in a user's Personal Category will have no association with any other user upon the user being deleted.
As of 07/30/2020 v10.3c when deleting a user, any charts/dashboards saved within the Personal Category for that user are no longer being orphaned, instead moving into the Personal Category of the user: admin
For More Information:
- 07/30/2020: v10.3c Enterprise Service Release Notes
- iDashboards Admin Manual 7.3 Delete or Modify a User
If the above is unable to resolve the issue, then please contact iDashboards Support for further assistance.
Please sign in to leave a comment.